My reading list-taken in.

I love books.
I love the feel of them in my hands and the weight of them in my bag!
I love to stack them up and look at all the titles!
I covet my books!
I usually am reading three and once, depending on what my mood is that day.
I always have my journal (the pretty blue at the top) with at least one boo in my bag along with my camera; the wallet, lip balm, and keys are all just accessories.

Have you read any of these? I have quite a few reviews to do, but will take my time….savor each one. Do you have a favorite book shop. It’s sad to see many brick and mortar shops close down. That’s when thrifting now comes into play. Then there are the online stores.

Which ever way you choose, the point is to get the book in hand.
Feel the pages through your fingers.
See the typeface as you read.
Notice the jacket covers and artwork.
Read the author bios.
Revel in the story.
Take in the words.

What books do you covet?

About rani

Licensed Massage Practitioner, Freelance writer, self proclaimed "rani" of all trades, mama to two growing girls, love all things arts and crafty!
This entry was posted in learn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My reading list-taken in.

  1. Ermilia says:

    I want to read “The Help and “The Gifts of Imperfection” looks very interesting, but I have no read any of the ones you have there. I wouldn’t say I covet books, but I have 5 boxes packed up ready for the move, so I certainly enjoy them. My favorite books right now are “Another Fine Myth” and “Myth Conceptions” both by Robert Asprin but Mercedes Lackey’s Heralds of Valdemar series has probably had the biggest influence on my writing.
    -Eliabeth Hawthorne

    • rani says:

      I will have to check out Mercedes Lackey! I recently have also discovered books on tape…for long drives…why I didn’t think of this before is beyond me, but since giving up caffeine, listening to a great book in the car keeps me alert, awake and intrigued!

Share Your Thoughts!

